Improving Literacy in Our State!
MRA Board
MLA Board Members

Executive Committee
Chair: Cortez Moss, Jackson, MS
Chair-Elect: Missaha Thompson, Tupelo, MS
Immediate Past President: Murray Collum, Pontotoc, MS

Treasurer: Pat Bradshaw Ross, Mound Bayou, MS 

Long Range Planning/Organization
ILA State Coordinator: Janice Cate, Jackson, MS

Secretary: Emily Edgar, Columbus, MS

Stephanie Peets, Madison, MS 

Legislative Chair
Kelly Riley, Jackson,MS

Vice Chair of Social Media:
Ashanti Barnes
At Large Members:
Golden Triangle Region:
Angel Rogers, Louisville, MS

Central Region:
LaKenya Evans

South Region:
Jasmine Haynes

Delta Region:
Brenda Stapleton-Brown, Quitman County, MS
Sydney McGaha, Oxford, MS

North Region:

Local Council Presidents:

Northeast MS Literacy Association (NEMSLA):
Anna Holmes, Pontotoc, MS
Pine Belt Reading Council: Monica Bolton
Jackson Area Reading Council: Ashanti Barnes and Jennifer Baker, Jackson, MS
Madison Reading Council: Lesley Anne Stuart, Madison, MS

Area Directors
North: Betsy Bess, Southaven, MS
Central: Misty Pitts, Jackson, MS
South: Vacant